Garden City Wheelers

We are a group who enjoy social cycling and we generally ride on the third Thursday of every month. We cycle in North Hertfordshire, Central Bedfordshire and occasionally into Cambridgeshire. The distance covered is anything up to 30 miles.  Our group is of mixed experience and ability, so all adults are welcome. We aim these rides at beginners and those who haven't cycled for a while and we ride at the speed of the slowest rider.  We meet at the Three Magnets (Wetherspoons) in Leys Avenue for a 10:30am start and ride to a pub lunch or sometimes a café / tearoom.

Please check the LALG newsletter for our destination, approximate mileage and an idea of the terrain.

We aim to cycle all year round, weather permitting.

 

Please read the safety guidance about group cycle rides at lalg.org.uk/cyclingsafety.

 

Key Words: 

More News and Pictures

Thursday 20th February - Ride Cancelled

Today's ride has been cancelled due to the very strong winds and rain. 

Thursday 16th January 2020

Thursday 19th December

Thursday 21st November 

Thursday 17th October

Thursday 19th September

Thursday 15th August

Thursday 18th July

Thursday 20th June

Thursday 16th May

Thursday 18th April

Thursday 21st March

Thursday 21st February

Thursday 17th January 2019

Thursday  20th December

Pages

 

Follow us on Facebook, or Twitter.  

 
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.