Committee

LALG’s affairs are managed by a Committee.  The Committee's composition and how it should be run are set out in LALG's Constitution.

The Committee must comprise a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 15 members.  Committee members are elected by LALG Members at Annual General Meetings.  They serve for a term of three years, but they can stand for re-election.  There is no maximum period of service.

If there is a vacancy on the Committee, the Committee can appoint a Member to fill the vacancy, but the person appointed must stand for election as a Committee member at the next AGM.

The Committee must include the following Officers: Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, Membership Secretary, Publicity Officer and Data Protection Officer.  The Committee elects the Officers from its members.  The Chair and Vice Chair serve for one year only, but they may be re-elected.  Other Officers serve for a period of three years or until they resign their office or are no longer a Committee member.  They may also be re-elected.

The current Officers and their contact details are:

Chair George Barnes 01462 673710 chairman@lalg.org.uk
Vice Chair Elaine Fox 01462 735642 vicechair@lalg.org.uk
Secretary Marian Adams 01462 683898 secretary@lalg.org.uk
Treasurer Alan Higbey 07540 618175 treasurer@lalg.org.uk
Membership Secretary Julie Bolter 01462 627378 membership@lalg.org.uk
Publicity Officer VACANCY   publicity@lalg.org.uk
Data Protection Officer Elaine Fox 01462 735642 dpo@lalg.org.uk

Other Committee members are: William Armitage, Steve Green, Astrid Hansen, Val Quieros, Jackie Sayers, Maureen Strutt and Jane Webb.

The approved minutes of the Committee's most recent meetings are available in the Committee Meetings section and information about LALG's AGMs in the AGMs section.

The Committee has a number of sub-committee/groups which help it to manage LALG's affairs.  These include the Newsletter and Website Editors.

Material for the Newsletter or this website may be sent to the following email addresses:

Newsletter Editors newsletter@lalg.org.uk
Website Editors website@lalg.org.uk

More information about the Newsletter is available in Newsletter