Groups A - Z

50+ Singles Drop-In 1

Anne Sparrowhawk 07711 145736; sparrowhawkfp@aol.com

50/9 Golf Society

Stanley Bonin 01462 672178; stan4bonin@gmail.com

Action for Happiness

Chris West07932195463 chris@chriswest.info 

All Things Feathered Poultry Society

Claire Bunyan 07788 153500 oh_so_musical@hotmail.com

All Things Military

Alex Peters 01462 685230 and John Scully 01462 456661 jscully.kirisan@btinternet.com

Alternative Ramblers

Anthony & Mary Wakeman 01462 337588; tonywakeman@aol.com

Architecture and Housing Study Group

William Armitage 01462 643537; armitagewilliam@hotmail.co.uk

Badminton 1

Martin Vey martin.vey@ntlworld.com

Badminton 2

Sue Bresnahan 07801 345595; sueybres119@btinternet.com

Black Squirrel Investment Club

Graham Pointon 01462 670004

Bridge Club

Gill Cheaney 01462 686806

British History Reading Group

Don Dowling 01462 678934; rev.don68@gmail.com

Broadway Buddies

William Armitage 01462 643537

Bus Buddies

Annie Hankin 01462 685511

Children's Literature

Group Contact: Angela Patchett; contact@angelapatchett.co.uk

Clock Group

Richard Edwards  01462 683030; eddywatch@hotmail.com

Computer Users

Graham Taylor 07896 792927   Please note: This is a Group Contact number, not a computer support line.

LALG-CUG@thr.org.uk

Conversation Française

John Gregory:  01462 674639

Crime and Murder Mystery Book Group

Jeni Gosling 01462 895878; jenigosling@gmail.com

Daytime Book Group

Hazel Irwin  01462 730498hazelirwin@aol.com

Daytime French

Val Quieros 07787 512580 val.quieros@yahoo.co.uk

Dog Walking

Marian Cowdrey 07854 678952; marianetc@aol.com

Dutch Conversation

Corrie Swain 01462 742542 corrieswain@btinternet.com

Early Morning Walks

William Armitage 01462 643537

Everything European

Mandy Baldwin 01462 339438 or Praful Soneji pasoneji@ntlworld.com

Fairfield Book Group

Group Contact: Elaine Fox 01462 735642elainefoxmm@gmail.com

Film Appreciation

Peter Griffiths 01462 671679

Firkin Club

Grant Cameron 01462 679569 gwwc33@gmail.com

Flower Arranging

angielockyeris@icloud.com or 01462 893441

Food and Cookery Group

Keith Wadsworth 07917 446044 keithwadsworth04@gmail.com

Games Club

Cathy Watts 01462 894 073

Garden City Wheelers

Stuart Collins 07710 507069; stuartcollins2016@gmail.com

Gardening Tea and Tips 1

Annie Hankin 01462 685511

Gardening Tea and Tips 2

Acting contact: William Armitage armitagewilliam@hotmail.co.uk

Gardens for All

Susan Mellor 01462 456486; s.e.mellor24@gmail.com

Gentle Exercise & Yoga Group

Sue Boys 01462 410351; ipccl@gmail.com

German Daytime

Sheila Hogan 01462 743578 shogan_uk@yahoo.co.uk

German Group 1

Martin Sproat 01438 26044; german-lalg@virginmedia.com

Italian Conversation 1

Alan Fraser 01462 685448 alanf@letchworthrotary.org.uk

Italian Conversation 2

Gloria Tirelli 07503 495952 ihearu.gtirelli@btopenworld.com

Italian Conversation 3

Val Quieros 07787 512580 val.quieros@yahoo.co.uk

Knitting Group

Annie Hankin  01462 685511

Latin

Carl Raybold 01767 223167

Learning and Practising Lip Reading

Jean Watson 01462 679687; jean.watson@ntlworld.com

or Veronica Jones 01462 451174

Letchworth Local History Research Group

Philippa Parker 01462 686828; philippaclare@me.com

Letchworth Writers Group

Diana Newson letchworthwritersgroup@gmail.com

London Places

Elaine Fox/Tony Kuczys 01462 735642; elainefoxmm@gmail.com

London Villages

Rosemary Read  01462 450494; readrosemary34@gmail.com

London Walks

Peter Briercliffe 01462 637349; pbriercliffe@hotmail.com

Long Distance Walkers

Joy Stroud 01462 623539; joystroud@hotmail.co.uk

Mah Jong

Valerie Williams  01462 624439; val5sax@hotmail.com

Malt Whisky Appreciation

Grant Cameron 01462 679569 gwwc33@gmail.com

Meditation Group

Sunil Vilas 01462 677455 SunilVilas1959@gmail.com

Meet for Coffee 1

Mary Gibb 01462 671190 and Jill Sells 01462 684289

Meet for Coffee 2

Maureen Huckle 01462 638099

Members' Open Morning Meetings

Maureen Strutt 01767 318117

Midweek Amblers / Ramblers

Carol Stokes 01438 353666; haroldstokes@waitrose.com

Midweek Walkers

Jess Peyton Jones 01462 458397; jessamy3@btinternet.com

Monday to Friday Group

Kay Nethersole  01462 490313

07761 570948  -  This phone is carried by the organiser ON THE DAY.

New Groups

William Armitage 01462 643537

Or email  groupsupport@lalg.org.uk.

Or leave your name and contact details at David's Bookshop, Eastcheap.

Nordic Walking

Christina Butterworth 01462 634437; christinabutterworth88@gmail.com

Occasional Evening Talks

Katka Kessler 01462-685645katka.kessler400@gmail.com.

Occasional Events

William Armitage 01462 643537

Opera and Ballet

John Cox 01438 241043; jcox.editproof@ntlworld.com

Par 3 Golf

Paul Wilkinson blueherald42@gmail.com

Patchwork Group

Zena Truscott 01462 627253; zenatruscott@hotmail.co.uk

Pétanque

Maureen Flower 01462 683939; maureenflower@live.co.uk

Philosophy for Non-philosophers

Anne Sparrowhawk 07711 145736 sparrowhawkfp@aol.com

Philosophy for Non-philosophers DAYTIME

John Blakey 07511 683591;    daytimefornonphilosophers@gmail.com

Photography - Out and About

Pat Rumpus  01438 557529; patrumpus@yahoo.co.uk

Play Reading 1

Ann Gibson 01462 680995; anngibson089@btinternet.com

Play Reading 2

Helen Williams 01462 633093; helenwilliams99@yahoo.co.uk

Playing the Recorder for Fun

Rayna West 07415 169511 rayna@raynawest.co.uk

Poetry for Pleasure

Diane Maybank 01462 459505; dianemaybank@gmail.com

Poetry in the Evening

Mike Mannion 01462 674580; mikeandanja.mannion@talktalk.net

Pudding Club

Jean Morley 01462 459889

Quiz Team

Andrew Dear  lalgquizteam@hotmail.com

Readers' Choice Book Group

Anne Castling  01462 835132; bianca@greenbee.net

Readers' Group

Megan Stacey  01462 683074; megan_stacey@hotmail.com

Rummikub

Maureen Huckle 01462 638099

Russian Language РУССКИЙ ЯЗЫК

Sheila Hogan shogan_uk@yahoo.co.uk

Science Book Group

Acting contact: William Armitage armitagewilliam@hotmail.co.uk

Scrabble

Eileen Creak 01462 632692

Seasonal Walks

Shirley Whitworth  01462 630957

Self-Development / Spiritual Book Club

Irmtraut French  Irmtraut@btopenworld.com

Sewing group

Joan Goodall 01462 682469

Shakespeare Study Group

Lorraine Gregory L.gregory57@ntlworld.com

Short Tennis

Andy Gordon 01462 685366; andygordon49@gmail.com

Singing for Pleasure (Around the piano)

Amanda Macknight 01438 750974; 07733 133299

Sketching in the English Countryside

Celia Lord 01462 623589 or 07964 373131

Jon Nichol 07950 708087 jcnichol@hotmail.com

Slower Walkers

Charlie Sams 01438 359026; c.sams026@btinternet.com

Social Cycling

Robin Ghisi 01462 482400; 07850 340780; mail@robinghisi.co.uk

Spanish Conversation

Ginny Morris 07944 777862

Sports Fixtures & Events

Steve Green 07710 542803; tosh1966@hotmail.com

Sunday Ramblers

Robin Edmett 01462 636085; rjedmett@outlook.com

Supper Club

Linda King 01462 677329 Lking1994@aol.com

Table Tennis for Fun

Uschi Groves 01462 684742; uschi.groves@ntlworld.com

Table Tennis on Tuesdays @ Ten AM

Stanley Bonin 01462 672178; stan4bonin@gmail.com

Textile Enthusiasts and Weavers

Amy Wilson 07917 542405 amy@lilianeboutique.co.uk

Textiles Group

Linda Carson 07990 748583 linda.carson725@gmail.com

Theatres and Excursions

Malcolm King  01462 677329; lalg1987@aol.com

Trail Walkers

Shirley Whitworth 01462 630957

Train Buddies

Geoff Morse    07714 503671 geoff_morse@hotmail.com

Transport & Industrial Heritage

Richard Hamilton 01462 434828

Ukulele Group

Jacky Elliott 07725 110692; jacky.elliott@gmail.com

Val Patterson 07789 428191; valeriepatterson@hotmail.co.uk

David Flower 01462 683939; david.flower31@ntlworld.com

Vegetarian and Vegan

Lara Mitchell lara.mitchell@me.com

Visiting Churches

Di Price-Smith 01462 454966

Walking Buddies

Annie Hankin 01462 685511; annieglypta@btinternet.com

Weather Report Group

Keith Taylor 01462 670749 kstaylortaylor@btinternet.com

Weekend Strollers

William Armitage 01462 643537

Welsh Language and Culture

Rosalie Lamburn 01767 640930

What the Papers Say

Acting contact: William Armitage 

armitagewilliam@hotmail.co.uk

Whist

David McGuire 01462 636373

Wild Flowers

Sheila Rhodes 01462 678911 sheilarhodes@btinternet.com

Wild Walks (mostly mountainous)

Sheila George 07807 827490; sheila_g120@hotmail.co.uk

Wine Appreciation Group 1

John Raines 01462 893059 and George Barnes 01462 673710

Wine Discovery

Moira & Nigel Rigby 01462 686411; moirarigby@btinternet.com

Wine Group 3

Julie Bolter (01462) 627378 and Graham Wood (01462) 676927

Women's Studies

Amelia Sherwood; ameliasherwood87@gmail.com

 

Follow us on Facebook, or Twitter.  

 
Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.