Groups A - Z

50+ Singles Drop-In 1 50plussingles1@lalg.org.uk

Anne Sparrowhawk 07711 145736

50/9 Golf Society 50_9golf@lalg.org.uk

Stanley Bonin 01462 672178

Action for Happiness actionforhappiness@lalg.org.uk

Chris West07932 195463

All Things Feathered Poultry Society chickens@lalg.org.uk

Claire Bunyan 07788 153500

All Things Military allthingsmilitary@lalg.org.uk

Alex Peters 01462 685230 and John Scully 01462 456661

Alternative Ramblers alternativeramblers@lalg.org.uk

Anthony & Mary Wakeman 01462 337588

Ancient Egypt Study Group AncientEgypt@lalg.org.uk

Oliver Webb; 07929 058696

Architecture and Housing Study Group architecture@lalg.org.uk

William Armitage 01462 643537

Badminton 1 badminton1@lalg.org.uk

Martin Vey

Badminton 2 badminton2@lalg.org.uk

Sue Bresnahan 07801 345595

Black Squirrel Investment Club investmentclub@lalg.org.uk

Graham Pointon 01462 670004

Blitz an Open Space litter@lalg.org.uk

Brian Noble 01462 490906; or text 07773 671487

Bridge Club bridgeclub@lalg.org.uk

Gill Cheaney 01462 686806

Bridge Group - Evenings EveningBridge@lalg.org.uk

Emma

British History Reading Group britishhistory@lalg.org.uk

Don Dowling 01462 678934

Broadway Buddies broadwaybuddies@lalg.org.uk

William Armitage: 01462 43537

Bus Buddies
Casual Italian Conversation CasualItalian@lalg.org.uk

Emma

Children's Books childrensbooks@lalg.org.uk

Jane Faulkner

Clock Group clockgroup@lalg.org.uk

Richard Edwards  01462 683030

Computer Users usingcomputers@lalg.org.uk

Graham Taylor

Conversation Française french1@lalg.org.uk

John Gregory:  01462 674639

Country Dancing countrydancing@lalg.org.uk

Acting Group Contact: Val Quieros 07787 512580

Crime and Murder Mystery Book Group crimebookgroup@lalg.org.uk

Jenny Gosling 01462 895878

Daytime Book Group daytimebook@lalg.org.uk

Hazel Irwin  01462 730498

Daytime French DaytimeFrench@lalg.org.uk

Sheila Rhodes and Val Quieros 07787 512580

Dog Friendly Walking dogwalking@lalg.org.uk

Marian Cowdrey 07854 678952

Dutch Conversation dutch@lalg.org.uk

Corrie Swain 01462 742542

Early Morning Walks earlymorningwalks@lalg.org.uk

William Armitage 01462 643537

Easy Riders easyriders@lalg.org.uk

Jackie Harber 07578 466982

Europe and Beyond europeandbeyond@lalg.org.uk

Mandy Baldwin 01462 339438

Fairfield Book Group fairfieldbookgroup@lalg.org.uk

Elaine Fox 01462 735642

Film Appreciation filmappreciation@lalg.org.uk

Lynne McGechie 07763 030031 or
01462 683724

Firkin Club firkinclub@lalg.org.uk

Grant Cameron 01462 679569

Flower Arranging flowerarranging@lalg.org.uk

Angie Lockyer: 01462 893441

Food and Cookery Group foodcookery@lalg.org.uk

Keith Wadsworth 07917 446044

Friday Afternoon Walks fridaypmwalks@lalg.org.uk

Marian Cowdrey 07854 678952

Games Club gamesclub@lalg.org.uk

Cathy Watts 01462 894073 or 07523 763358

Garden City Wheelers GCWheelers@lalg.org.uk

Stuart Collins 07710 507069

Gardening Tea and Tips 1 gardeningTT1@lalg.org.uk

Annie Hankin 01462 685511

Gardening Tea and Tips 2 GardeningTT2@lalg.org.uk

Angela Ellis

Gardens for All gardensforall@lalg.org.uk

Susan Mellor 01462 456486

German Daytime germandaytime@lalg.org.uk

Sheila Hogan 01462 743578

German Group 1 german1@lalg.org.uk

Martin Sproat 01438 226044

Immersive Theatre immersivetheatre@lalg.org.uk

Andy Smith

Please email to join the mailing list.

Informal Lip Reading for Hearing Aid Users lipreading@lalg.org.uk

Veronica Jones 01462 451174

Ireland and the Irish Language Ireland@lalg.org.uk

William Armitage 01462 643537

Italian Conversation 1 italian1@lalg.org.uk

Alan Fraser 01462 685448

Italian Conversation 2 italian2@lalg.org.uk

Gloria Tirelli 07503 495952

Italian Conversation 3 italian3@lalg.org.uk

Val Quieros 07787 512580 

Knitting Group knittinggroup@lalg.org.uk

Annie Hankin  01462 685511

Latin latin@lalg.org.uk

Carl Raybold 01767 223167

Letchworth Local History Research Group localhistory@lalg.org.uk

Philippa Parker 01462 686828

Lockdown Quizzes LockdownQuiz@lalg.org.uk

Quiz Master

London Places London_Places@lalg.org.uk

Elaine Fox/Tony Kuczys 01462 735642

London Villages londonvillages@lalg.org.uk

Rosemary Read  01462 450494

London Walks LondonWalks@lalg.org.uk
Peter Briercliffe 01462 637349
or 07760 474926
Long Distance Walkers longdistancewalkers@lalg.org.uk

Mia Matheson 01462 490070

Lunch Club LunchClub@lalg.org.uk

Sheila George 07807 827490

Mah Jong mahjong@lalg.org.uk

Valerie Williams  01462 624439

Malt Whisky Appreciation maltwhisky@lalg.org.uk

Grant Cameron 01462 679569

Meditation Group meditation@lalg.org.uk

Sunil Vilas 01462 677455

Meet for Coffee 1 coffee1@lalg.org.uk

Jill Sells 01462 684289

Meet for Coffee 2 coffee2@lalg.org.uk

Maureen Huckle 01462 638099

Midweek Amblers / Ramblers midweekambleramble@lalg.org.uk

Carol Stokes 01438 353666

Midweek Walkers midweekwalkers@lalg.org.uk

Jess Peyton Jones 01462 458397

Monday to Friday Group mondaytofriday@lalg.org.uk
Kay Nethersole  01462 490313 
07761 570948  -  This phone is carried by the organiser ON THE DAY.
Monthly Quiz MonthlyQuiz@lalg.org.uk

Quiz Master

New Groups newgroups@lalg.org.uk

William Armitage 01462 643537, or leave your name and contact details at David's Bookshop, Eastcheap, Letchworth

Nordic Walking nordicwalking@lalg.org.uk

Christina Butterworth 01462 634437

Opera and Ballet operagroup@lalg.org.uk

John Cox 01438 241043

Par 3 Golf par3@lalg.org.uk

Paul Wilkinson

Patchwork Group patchwork@lalg.org.uk

Zena Truscott 01462 627253

Pétanque petanque@lalg.org.uk

Maureen Flower 01462 683939

Philosophy for Non-philosophers philosophy@lalg.org.uk

Anne Sparrowhawk 07711 145736

Philosophy for Non-philosophers DAYTIME philosophydaytime@lalg.org.uk

John Blakey 07511 683591

Photography - Out and About poa@lalg.org.uk

Pat Rumpus  01438 557529

Play Reading 1 playreading1@lalg.org.uk

Ann Gibson 01462 680995

Play Reading 2 playreading2@lalg.org.uk

Group support

Playing the Recorder for Fun recorder@lalg.org.uk

Rayna West 07415 169511

Poetry for Pleasure poetry@lalg.org.uk

Diane Maybank 01462 459505

Poetry in the Afternoon poetryafternoon@lalg.org.uk

Mike Mannion 01462 674580

Quiz Team quizteam@lalg.org.uk

Andrew Dear 

Readers' Group readersgroup@lalg.org.uk

Megan Stacey  01462 683074

Rummikub rummikub@lalg.org.uk

Maureen Huckle 01462 638099

Russian Language РУССКИЙ ЯЗЫК russian@lalg.org.uk

Sheila Hogan

Saturday Night Board Games saturdayboardgames@lalg.org.uk

Andy Smith

Please email to join the mailing list.

Science Book Group sciencebookgroup@lalg.org.uk

Ann

Scrabble scrabbleclub@lalg.org.uk

Eileen Creak 01462 632692

Sewing group sewing@lalg.org.uk

Alison Butler  07941 631314

Shakespeare Study Group shakespeare@lalg.org.uk

Lorraine Gregory: 07708 580308

Short Tennis shorttennis@lalg.org.uk

Andy Gordon 01462 685366

Singing for Pleasure singingforpleasure@lalg.org.uk

Group support

Sketching in the English Countryside sketchingcountryside@lalg.org.uk

Celia Lord; 01462 623589 or 07964 373131

Slower Walkers slowerwalkers@lalg.org.uk

Charlie Sams 01438 359026

Social Cycling socialcycling@lalg.org.uk

Robin Ghisi 01462 482400; 07850 340780

Spanish Conversation spanish@lalg.org.uk

Ginny Morris 07944 777862

Sports Fixtures & Events sportsfixtures_events@lalg.org.uk

Steve Green 07710 542803

Sunday Ramblers sundayramblers@lalg.org.uk

Robin Edmett 01462 636085

Supper Club supperclub@lalg.org.uk

Linda King 01462 677329

Table Tennis for Fun TableTennisFun@lalg.org.uk

Uschi Groves 01462 684742

Textile Interest Group textileinterest@lalg.org.uk

Amy Wilson 07917 542405

Textiles Group textiles@lalg.org.uk

Linda Carson 07990 748583

Theatres and Excursions theatresandexcursions@lalg.org.uk

Malcolm King  01462 677329

Trail Walkers trailwalkers@lalg.org.uk

Nigel Bellis

Train Buddies trainbuddies@lalg.org.uk

Geoff Morse 07714 503671

Transport & Industrial Heritage transport@lalg.org.uk

Richard Hamilton 01462 434828

Ukulele Group ukulele@lalg.org.uk
Jacky Elliott 07725 110692; Val Patterson 07789 428191; David Flower 01462 683939 or 07804 158463
Vegetarian and Vegan vegetarianandvegan@lalg.org.uk

Lara Mitchell

Visiting Churches visitingchurches@lalg.org.uk

Ann

Walking Buddies walkingbuddies@lalg.org.uk

Anne Larkins  01462 621028; Jane Clark 01462 450599

Weather Report Group weather@lalg.org.uk

Keith Taylor 01462 670749

Weekend Strollers weekendstrollers@lalg.org.uk

William Armitage 01462 643537

Welsh Language and Culture welsh@lalg.org.uk

Rosalie Lamburn 01767 640930

Whist whist@lalg.org.uk

David McGuire 01462 636373

Wild Flowers wildflowers@lalg.org.uk

Sheila Rhodes: 01462 678911

Wild Walks (mostly mountainous) wildwalks@lalg.org.uk

Sheila George 07807 827490

Wine Appreciation Group wineappreciation@lalg.org.uk

Tony Mansey 01462 677521; George Barnes 01462 673710

Wine Discovery winediscovery@lalg.org.uk

Moira & Nigel Rigby

Wine Group 3 winegroup3@lalg.org.uk

Teresa Baker 07947 008242 & Martin Davies 07833 290126

Women's Studies womensstudies@lalg.org.uk

Amelia Sherwood

Writers Group writersgroup@lalg.org.uk

Diana Newson

 

 Follow us on Facebook  

 
 

The views and opinions expressed by speakers or other third parties at LALG events (in person and online) are those of the speaker or third-party and not necessarily those of LALG. LALG is not responsible for its accuracy or completeness.

LALG is not responsible for the content or availability of external websites.

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.