Group Contacts

50+ Singles Drop-In 50plussingles1@lalg.org.uk

Anne Sparrowhawk 07711 145736

50/9 Golf Society 50_9golf@lalg.org.uk

Stanley Bonin 01462 672178

Action for Happiness actionforhappiness@lalg.org.uk

Chris West07932 195463

All Things Feathered Poultry Society chickens@lalg.org.uk

Claire Bunyan 07788 153500

All Things Military allthingsmilitary@lalg.org.uk

Group Contact: Veronica Tomkins  01462 671402

Alternative Ramblers alternativeramblers@lalg.org.uk

Sue Infantino 07758 858418

Ancient Egypt Study Group ancientegypt@lalg.org.uk

Oliver Webb 07929 058696

Architecture architecture2@lalg.org.uk

Acting Group Contact: William Armitage 01462 643537

Art and Craft Workshop artworkshop@lalg.org.uk

Robin

Art Appreciation artappreciation@lalg.org.uk

Anne Clarke

Artificial Intelligence ai@lalg.org.uk

Jackie Harber

Backgammon backgammon@lalg.org.uk

Group Contact: Caroline Taiano  07961 462295

Badminton 1 badminton1@lalg.org.uk

Paul McCann

Badminton 2 badminton2@lalg.org.uk

Sue Bresnahan 07801 345595

Baldock Walks baldockwalks@lalg.org.uk

Julia Genders 01462 620615 or 07704 762167
Eileen Creak 01462 632692

Birdwatching birdwatching@lalg.org.uk

Acting Group Contact: Philip Sayers

Black Squirrel Country Dancing countrydancing@lalg.org.uk

Mandy Baldwin 07515 823735

Black Squirrel Investment Club investmentclub@lalg.org.uk

Graham Pointon 01462 670004

Blitz an Open Space litter@lalg.org.uk

Brian Noble: text 07773 671487  (For Letchworth)

Gary Mills: text 07941 685683  (For Baldock)

Breakfast Club breakfast@lalg.org.uk

Malcolm King, 01462 677329

Updated 11.04.2024

Bridge Club bridgeclub@lalg.org.uk

Gill Cheaney 01462 686806

Bridge Lessons bridge-lessons@lalg.org.uk

Group Contact: Jo Aris 07452 960337

British History Reading Group britishhistory@lalg.org.uk

Don Dowling 01462 678934

Cambridge Capers capers@lalg.org.uk

Tricia Turner

Chess for Fun chess@lalg.org.uk

Nayier Ahmad

Children's Books childrensbooks@lalg.org.uk

Jane Faulkner

Clock Group clockgroup@lalg.org.uk

Richard Edwards  01462 683030

Computer Users usingcomputers@lalg.org.uk

Graham Taylor

Conversation Française french1@lalg.org.uk

Jimmy Croall
07795 909178

Creative Writing for All creative-writing@lalg.org.uk

Tony Faulkner 07414 780177

Cribbage cribbage@lalg.org.uk

Afternoons - Edna Constable 01462 485086 

Evenings - Steve Green 07710 542803

Crime and Murder Mystery Book Group crimebookgroup@lalg.org.uk

Jenny Gosling 01462 895878

Darts for Fun darts@lalg.org.uk

Jackie Rowledge 07557 439599

Daytime Book Group daytimebook@lalg.org.uk

Hazel Irwin  01462 730498

Daytime French daytimefrench@lalg.org.uk

Sheila Rhodes 07876 260152 and Val Quieros 07787 512580

Decarbonise Letchworth Group decarbonise@lalg.org.uk

Julia Sonander

Decluttering decluttering@lalg.org.uk

Nicole Ashbrook

Dog-Friendly Walking Group k9walks@lalg.org.uk

groupsupport@lalg.org.uk

Dutch Conversation dutch@lalg.org.uk

Corrie Swain 01462 742542

Early Morning Walks earlymorningwalks@lalg.org.uk

William Armitage 01462 643537

Easy Riders easyriders@lalg.org.uk

Jackie Harber 07578 466982

Embroidery embroidery@lalg.org.uk

Alison Walker  

Europe and Beyond europeandbeyond@lalg.org.uk

Mandy Baldwin 07515 823735

Evening Strollers eveningstrollers@lalg.org.uk

Jackie Sayers 07970 407635

Fairfield Book Group fairfieldbookgroup@lalg.org.uk

Elaine Fox 01462 735642

Fast Walking fastwalking@lalg.org.uk

Jan Gates 07888 695215

Film Appreciation filmappreciation@lalg.org.uk

Lynne McGechie 07763 030 031

Firkin Club firkinclub@lalg.org.uk

Grant Cameron 01462 679569

Flower Arranging flowerarranging@lalg.org.uk

Angie Lockyer

Food and Cookery Group foodcookery@lalg.org.uk

Keith Wadsworth 07917 446044

Games Club gamesclub@lalg.org.uk

Cathy Watts 01462 894073 or 07523 763358

Games on the Grange grangegames@lalg.org.uk

Rhian Blakey

Garden City Wheelers gcwheelers@lalg.org.uk

Stuart Collins 07710 507069

Gardening at the Weekend gardeningweekend@lalg.org.uk

Wendy Martindale 07803 888162 or 01438 359332

Gardening Tea and Tips 1 gardeningtt1@lalg.org.uk

Annie Hankin 01462 685511

Gardening Tea and Tips 2 gardeningtt2@lalg.org.uk

Angela Ellis

Gardening Tea and Tips 3 gardeningtt3@lalg.org.uk

Ros Dollman 01462 683769

Gardening Tea and Tips 4 gardeningtt4@lalg.org.uk

Group Contact: Caroline Taiano  07961 462295

Geology geology@lalg.org.uk

Carrie Dunne 

German Daytime germandaytime@lalg.org.uk

Sheila Hogan 01462 743578

German Group 1 german1@lalg.org.uk

Martin Sproat 01438 226044

Get Painting getpainting@lalg.org.uk

Tony Faulkner 07414 780177

Guided Village Walks villagewalks@lalg.org.uk

Sue Fisher

Indoor Tennis indoortennis@lalg.org.uk

Group Contact: Sheryl Hann

Informal Lip-reading Group for Hearing Aid Users lipreading@lalg.org.uk

Veronica Jones 01462 451174

Irish Book Group ireland@lalg.org.uk

Graham Collins

Italian Conversation 1 italian1@lalg.org.uk

Alan Fraser 01462 685448

Italian Conversation 3 italian3@lalg.org.uk

Val Quieros 07787 512580 

Knitting Group 1 knittinggroup@lalg.org.uk

Annie Hankin  01462 685511

Knitting Group 2 knitting2@lalg.org.uk

Group Contact: Hetty Smith 01462 630195 or 07930 462870

Latin latin@lalg.org.uk

Carl Raybold 01767 223167

Letchworth Local History Research Group localhistory@lalg.org.uk

Philippa Parker 01462 686828

Living in an Online World online-help@lalg.org.uk

Acting Group Contact: Jackie 07970 407635

London Places london_places@lalg.org.uk

Elaine Fox/Tony Kuczys 01462 735642

London Villages londonvillages@lalg.org.uk

Keith Montague

Long-Distance Walkers longdistancewalkers@lalg.org.uk

Mia Matheson 01462 490070

Lunch Club lunchclub@lalg.org.uk

Sally Cannon

Mahjong mahjong@lalg.org.uk

Sue 

Malt Whisky Appreciation maltwhisky@lalg.org.uk

Grant Cameron 01462 679569

Meet for Coffee 1 coffee1@lalg.org.uk

Jill Sells 01462 684289

Meet for Coffee 2 coffee2@lalg.org.uk

Maureen Huckle 01462 638099

Meet for Coffee 3 coffee3@lalg.org.uk

Nayier Ahmad

Meet for Coffee 4 at Baldock coffee4@lalg.org.uk

Jackie 07970 407635

Meet for Coffee 5 coffee5@lalg.org.uk

Julia Jolly  07913 674420

Meet for Coffee 6 coffee6@lalg.org.uk

Group Contact: Brian Sykes

Midweek Amblers/Ramblers midweekambleramble@lalg.org.uk

Carol Stokes 01438 353666

Midweek Walkers midweekwalkers@lalg.org.uk

Jess Peyton Jones 01462 458397

Monday Painting Group mondaypainting@lalg.org.uk

Valerie Williams  01462 624439

Monthly Quiz monthlyquiz@lalg.org.uk

Quiz Master

New Ideas newideas@lalg.org.uk

William Armitage 01462 643537, or leave your name and contact details at David's Bookshop, Eastcheap, Letchworth

Nordic Walking nordicwalking@lalg.org.uk

Martin Lansbury

Occasional Events lalgevents@lalg.org.uk
Open Meetings openmeetings@lalg.org.uk
Opera and Ballet operagroup@lalg.org.uk

John Cox 01438 241043

Par 3 Golf par3@lalg.org.uk

Paul Wilkinson

Par 3 Wednesdays par3wednesdays@lalg.org.uk

Graham Taylor

Patchwork Group patchwork@lalg.org.uk

Zena Truscott 01462 627253

Pétanque petanque@lalg.org.uk

Maureen Flower 01462 683939

Philosophy for Non-Philosophers philosophy@lalg.org.uk

Anne Sparrowhawk 07711 145736

Photography Out and About 1 poa@lalg.org.uk

Pat Rumpus  01438 557529

Photography Out and About 2 photography2@lalg.org.uk

Graham Dollman: 07584 835197

 
Pickleball pickleball@lalg.org.uk

Mandy Howard

Piquet piquet@lalg.org.uk

Group Contact: Phil Rowe 07982 254463

Play Reading 1 playreading1@lalg.org.uk

Ann Gibson 01462 680995

Play Reading 2 playreading2@lalg.org.uk

Sonia 01462 654933

Playing the Recorder for Fun recorder@lalg.org.uk

Rayna West 07415 169511

Poetry in the Afternoon poetryafternoon@lalg.org.uk

Mike Mannion 01462 674580

Polish and Ukrainian Culture and History polish@lalg.org.uk

Devi Jankowicz 01462 624906

Psychology psychology@lalg.org.uk

Ken Jordan 07980 606781

Quiz Team quizteam@lalg.org.uk

Andrew Dear 

Readers Group readersgroup@lalg.org.uk

Megan Stacey  01462 683074

Rummikub rummikub@lalg.org.uk

Les Hunt 07748 481288

Rummikub 2 rummikub2@lalg.org.uk

Joyce Henderson 07929 402058

Russian Language РУССКИЙ ЯЗЫК russian@lalg.org.uk

Sheila Hogan

Science Book Group sciencebookgroup@lalg.org.uk

Ann

Scrabble scrabbleclub@lalg.org.uk

Eileen Creak 01462 632692

Sculpture Group sculpture@lalg.org.uk
Self-Help Slimming Group slimming@lalg.org.uk

Rayna West 07415 169511

Sewing Group sewing@lalg.org.uk

Alison Butler  07941 631314

Shakespeare Study Group shakespeare@lalg.org.uk

Karl Schmierer

Short Tennis shorttennis@lalg.org.uk

Andy Gordon 01462 685366

Sign Language Group signlanguage@lalg.org.uk

Claire - 07950 779193

Singing for Pleasure singingforpleasure@lalg.org.uk

Group contacts: Roger Smith 01462 624824
Amanda Macknight 01438 750974/ 07733 133299

Sketching in the English Countryside sketchingcountryside@lalg.org.uk

Celia Lord 01462 623589 or 07964 373131

Slower Walkers slowerwalkers@lalg.org.uk

Phil Taylor

Snooker snooker@lalg.org.uk

Steve Howell 07811 511466

Social Cycling socialcycling@lalg.org.uk

Pamela Ghisi

Social Play-Going Group playgoing@lalg.org.uk

Group Contact: Brian Sykes 07710 274503

Spanish Conversation spanish@lalg.org.uk

Ginny Morris 07944 777862

Sunday Lunch Club sunday-lunch@lalg.org.uk

Acting Group Contact: Jackie 07970 407635

Sunday Ramblers sundayramblers@lalg.org.uk

Wendy 07856 768685

Supper Club supperclub@lalg.org.uk

Linda King 01462 677329

Table Tennis 2 (Daytime Group) tabletennis2@lalg.org.uk

Marion Yeeles 07867 774849

Table Tennis for Fun tabletennisfun@lalg.org.uk

Group contacts; Jane and Adam 07818 038183

Taiko Drumming taiko@lalg.org.uk

Group Contact: Claire 07702 041934

Textile Art Group textileart@lalg.org.uk

Amy Wilson 07917 542405

Textiles Group textiles@lalg.org.uk

Linda Carson 07990 748583

Theatres and Excursions theatresandexcursions@lalg.org.uk

Malcolm King 01462 677329

Trail Walkers trailwalkers@lalg.org.uk

Nigel Bellis

Train Buddies trainbuddies@lalg.org.uk

Geoff Morse 07714 503671

Transport and Industrial Heritage transport@lalg.org.uk

Tessa Palfreyman 01462 678032

Trips trips@lalg.org.uk

Sally Cannon

Ukulele Group ukulele@lalg.org.uk
David Flower 01462 683939 or 07804 158463
Ulysses Reading Group ulysses@lalg.org.uk

Group Contact: Hugh Pollock 01763 260253

Vegetarian and Vegan Group vegetarianandvegan@lalg.org.uk

Andya Hadjihambi and Barbara Isherwood

Visiting Churches visitingchurches@lalg.org.uk

Ann

Visiting Towns and Cities visit-towns-and-cities@lalg.org.uk

Tony Read and William Armitage 01462 643537

Walking Buddies walkingbuddies@lalg.org.uk

Anne Larkins  01462 621028; Jane Clark 01462 450599

Weather Report Group weather@lalg.org.uk

Keith Taylor 01462 670749

Weekend Strollers weekendstrollers@lalg.org.uk

William Armitage 01462 643537

Welsh Language and Culture welsh@lalg.org.uk

Rosalie Lamburn 07549 012569

Wild Flowers wildflowers@lalg.org.uk

Jean Hewitt 07914 151768

Wild Walks (mostly mountainous) wildwalks@lalg.org.uk

Sheila George 07807 827490

Wine Appreciation Group wineappreciation@lalg.org.uk

Tony Mansey 01462 677521; George Barnes 01462 673710

Wine Discovery winediscoverygroup@lalg.org.uk

Moira & Nigel Rigby

Wine Group 3 winegroup3@lalg.org.uk

Jerry Bolter  07561 759798
Mike Clarke   07885 164188

World Books world-books@lalg.org.uk

Brian Sykes 07710 274503

Writers Retreat writersretreat@lalg.org.uk

Rayna West 07415 169511

Writers' Group writersgroup@lalg.org.uk

Diana Newson